Posted by: smilesmores | February 24, 2010

“When our thoughts, feelings & actions align with our essence, we express the qualities of soul. Always trust that your soul knows what’s best for you. BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AND ACT ON YOUR IDEAS. Give yourself permission to do what you want with your life. Take the initiative to set meaningful goals for yourself and achieve them. Begin to tell yourself why you CAN have what you want ♥” Tammy Lynne

Oh goodness!!  So I think I’ve actually packed my day with things to do.  Sometimes I really need to hear “The Eye of the Tiger” playing in the background to get my heart pumping.  Today my motivation came through an early morning text.

I know this is completely random, but sometimes, I realize, getting in a better mood is just a matter of doing SOMETHING, ANYTHING, to prop yourself up.  Like today I decided to brush my teeth, wash my face and eat a clementine all *before* turning on my computer to check email and news.  This may be revealing just how far I have to go before getting to the promised Happy land, but I believe this is also what people call the j-o-u-r-n-e-y.  Omg, I am actually making myself smile smugly over my happy sarcasm.

I’m also taking the HUGE STEP of making dinner tonight.  I’m not sure why I’ve become so against the kitchen over time, but I’m trying to fall in love with it again.  I think there’s a part of me that finds the kitchen repressive, as if it’s holding women back.  But I suppose if that’s the case, then lawns everywhere are holding men back.  I don’t know.

Anyway, I’ve reached my minimum required word count.  Yay for me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

