Posted by: smilesmores | June 3, 2010

“The only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen at once.” Albert Einstein

Today I was woken up by a call from a good friend.  She reminded me that I’m worrying about too many things at once, that things happen when they’re meant to happen, that I have time to make the wrong decisions, and that, sometimes you just have to enjoy existing.  And you know, if Einstein saw it, it must be true.

I love me some Albert Einstein.  Really.  I mean, how could you not?  All right.  That was random.

So today, I am, obviously (ha ha) on a mad dash to finish moving.  It’s becoming clearer to me that I have no clue where I’m headed…except for my next address.  And for today, that’s OK, because that’s all I can handle anyway.

I’m excited.  About meeting new people.  About a new career, whatever it is.  About being who I want to be…and letting it happen…all in due time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

