Posted by: smilesmores | June 11, 2010

“All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another.” Anatole France

So lately I’ve been consumed with making different decisions…about my career, my love life…somehow these decisions seem to be more important now that I’m in my mid-thirties.  I wish I’d used my younger years to make more mistakes; it seems that only as I’ve gotten older that I’ve wised up to my options and have become courageous enough to explore them.

Mistakes are so fun to make!!  Will I be reading this in my 40s and wishing I had made even more mistakes?  Or wishing I’d known better.  Argh!

I suppose it’s easier when you have nothing to lose.

Leave a Reply

Categories

