Posted by: smilesmores | July 22, 2010

“Museums are just a lot of lies, and the people who make art their business are mostly imposters. We have infected the pictures in museums with all our stupidities, all our mistakes, all our poverty of spirit. We have turned them into petty and ridiculous things.” Pablo Picasso

Today I’m feeling like I have to bust out my acting chops (of which I have none) and interview.  The dreaded interview.  I cringe at the thought sometimes of having to prove to people that I’m worth being paid.  Because sometimes I’m not sure I am.  So really.  How am I supposed to convince others?

Aahh.  I’m hoping that instead of swimming in disgust I’ll come out of this with a cool head to just get the job done.  Having a mortgage changes how I think about my expenditures.  I just want the good ol’ days back, so to speak.

Argh!  Can’t stand my own writing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

