Posted by: smilesmores | July 22, 2010

“He who trims himself to suit everyone will soon whittle himself away.” ~Raymond Hull

Today I’m filled with a little regret and disgust with myself.  Ho hum.  Why is it sometimes so difficult to follow what my own heart wants?  Why is it that each simple urge seems to pass through everyone else’s filter and morph into a different desire before I even understand what’s happened?

I’m having a difficult time figuring out how to navigate my own path and what’s even more confusing to me is the question of why…why is it so difficult.

“We all wear masks, and the time comes when we cannot remove them without removing some of our own skin.”  ~André Berthiaume, Contretemps

So another year is passing…what have I learned?  I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn…that I’m lacking in the basic skill of knowing how to do what I want to do.

Let me try to turn this around, since this blog is supposed to be positive.  How do I get closer to what I want?

– Identify it.

– Plan for it.

– Do it.

Alright already.

Leave a Reply

Categories

